Meet the Council

The PSA is directed by its members, through the PSA Council. The council is made up of up to 14 PSA members with an elected Chairperson, Vice-Chair and Treasurer. The General Manager of the PSA reports directly to the council on issues raised by members and the progress made in dealing with those issues. The current council consists of the following members:

Name Company Membership Type E-Mail
Steve Banks (Chairman) Wigwam Acoustics Company steve@wigwamhire.co.uk
Dave Bigg (Vice Chairman) Self Employed Sound Engineer Company dave.b2@virgin.net
Keith Wood Production Solutions Individual keith@prodsolutions.co.uk
Mike Smith Grown Up Solutions Individual mike@grownupsolutions.com
John McEvoy PRG XL Video Company jmcevoy@prg.com
Mike Kenny Mosaic FX Small Company mike.kenny@mosaicfx.co.uk
Martin Clowes Self Employed Individual martinclowes@btinternet.com
Simon James The Event Safety Shop Company simon@the-eventsafetyshop.com
Stuart Milne Showstars Ltd Small Company stuart@showstars.co.uk
Tom Rees Self Employed Individual tom@io-live.co.uk
Dave Keighley Self Employed Individual davekeighley@btinternet.com
Liz Madden No Nonsense Group Small Company liz@nononsensegroup.com
Eric Porter Self Employed Individual efsl.porter@btinternet.com
GCB Rockdrops Ltd Individual gcb@rockdrops.com

The PSA Council meets approximately 6 times per year at various locations around the country.

Applications to join the PSA Council are welcome at any time although appointments are generally made at the time of the PSA Annual General Meeting. Anyone wishing to find out more information about standing for council should e-mail gm@psa.org.uk.