Meet the Council

The PSA is directed by its members, through the PSA Council. The council is made up of up to 14 PSA members with an elected Chairperson, Vice-Chair and Treasurer. The General Manager of the PSA reports directly to the council on issues raised by members and the progress made in dealing with those issues. The current council consists of the following members:

Name Company Membership Type E-Mail
Steve Banks (Chairman) Wigwam Acoustics Company
Dave Bigg (Vice Chairman) Self Employed Sound Engineer Company
Keith Wood Production Solutions Individual
Mike Smith Grown Up Solutions Individual
John McEvoy PRG XL Video Company
Mike Kenny Mosaic FX Small Company
Martin Clowes Self Employed Individual
Simon James The Event Safety Shop Company
Stuart Milne Showstars Ltd Small Company
Tom Rees Self Employed Individual
Dave Keighley Self Employed Individual
Liz Madden No Nonsense Group Small Company
Eric Porter Self Employed Individual
GCB Rockdrops Ltd Individual

The PSA Council meets approximately 6 times per year at various locations around the country.

Applications to join the PSA Council are welcome at any time although appointments are generally made at the time of the PSA Annual General Meeting. Anyone wishing to find out more information about standing for council should e-mail